Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar
Powell County Schools
spacer spacer

Community Early Childhood Council (CECC)

The Community Early Childhood Council (CECC) was formed in an effort to meet the needs of children and their families by ensuring the best possible care and education across all child care settings within our community.    The local Councils were built upon Kentucky's vision of providing all young children an environment in which they can remain safe while developing the skills necessary for them to be successful in both their personal and educational lives.  Our Council believes that it is paramount that we develop a means to bridge the gaps between home, school and community agencies so that this Vision can be fulfilled and our children can reach their full potential.



Council Officers

Michelle Napier : Chair                                                 Mariam Todd: Vice Chair

Melissa Barnes: Secretary                                            Powell Co. Public Library: Fiscal Agent

Julie Carroll: Treasurer                                     


Carol Carson: Health Department                                       Arlene Neal: Child CAre

Irene Hatton:   Creekside Child Dev.                                  Monica Householder: Head Start

Ida Marr: Impact Bluegrass                                               Rosemary Preston: Child Care

Debbi Rose: School District/Migrant                                  Mary Sherpherd: FRYCS

Lee Ann Shepperson: First Steps                                       Melissa Barnes: Preschool

Ken Simon: FRYCS (Bowen)                                                 Linda Ratliff: Head Start

Amy Winn: First Steps                                                       Becky Skidmore: Community Action

 Kathy Pennington: Child care                                              Brooke Smallwood: Parent

Janey Huff: Comprehensive Care                                         Cassie Campbell: Head Start


Preschool/Head Start Child Care Facilities




Important Dates       Training Opportunties For Your Information     


  • CECC Meeting  Sept. 23, 2016 @ 9:00 at Extension Office: Little Room

To Be Announced